facebook instagram twitter

Each SWCTC member city appoints two voting representatives to the SWCTC Commission, one city official and one council appointee, along with one alternate who votes in the absence of a voting representative at commission meetings. Each director has one vote on the Commission. Each member city and township has two votes on the Commission.

Each commission director is responsible for determining issues that need to be brought to the attention of their member city as well as taking the necessary steps to communicate those issues.

Commission directors attend a minimum of two of their member city council meetings each year for the purpose of communicating cable and commission issues to the city council and the council's position back to the Commission.

Commission directors also attend one of the annual conferences to stay in touch with franchise issues and attempt to keep up with technology.