SWCTC Commission

South Washington County Telecommunications Commission

Duties & Committees

Commission directors attend a minimum of two of their member city council meetings each year for the purpose of communicating cable and commission issues to the city council and the council's position back to the Commission.

The Executive Committee consists of four officers of the Commission, the chair, vice-chair, treasurer and secretary.

The member municipalities of the SWCTC participate in accordance with a Joint Powers Agreement. The Joint Powers Agreement was restructured in 2016 and weighted voting was implemented. One city official and one council appointee, along with one alternate who votes in the absence of a voting representative at commission meetings. 

Each commission director is responsible for determining issues that need to be brought to the attention of their member city as well as taking the necessary steps to communicate those issues.


Full Commission Meetings Packets & Agendas

2024 Full Commission Meeting Schedule

January 25 - Agenda & Packet

February 22 - Agenda & Packet

May 23 - Agenda & Packet

July 25 - Agenda & Packet

September 26

December 12

2023 Agendas & Packets
2022 Agendas & Packets
2021 Agendas & Packets
2020 Agendas & Packets
2019 Agendas & Packets
2018 Agendas & Packets
2017 Agendas & Packets

Executive Committee Meetings Packets & Agendas

2024 Executive Meeting Schedule

January 11 - Agenda & Packet

February 8 - Agenda & Packet

April 25 - Agenda & Packet

July 11 - Agenda & Packet

July 25 - Agenda & Packet

August 22

October 24

2023 Agenda & Packets
2022 Agenda & Packets
2021 Agendas & Packets
2020 Agendas & Packets
2019 Agendas & Packets
2018 Agendas & Packets
2017 Agendas & Packets

SWCTC Relocation Committee
January 3, 2024 - Agenda
April 19, 2023 - Agenda & Packet
April 12, 2023 - Agenda & Packet
November 16, 2022 - Agenda & Office Relocation Comparison Document


SWCTC Human Resources (HR) Committee
November 18, 2022 - Agenda

SWCTC Full Committee Meetings

Regular meetings of the SWCTC (Commission) are held in the Council Chambers of Cottage Grove City Hall, 12800 Ravine Parkway South, Cottage Grove, MN 55016.

Full Commission meetings are televised live on Government Access Channel 16 and web-streamed and archived for one year at swctc.org.

Notice of all SWCTC meetings is provided to all member municipality offices to be posted according to policies of the State of Minnesota Open Meeting Law. Any regular meetings falling upon a holiday shall be held on the following business day at the same time and place.

Regular meetings of the SWCTC or its committee are open to the public.

SWCTC meetings are conducted in accordance with Robert's Rules of Order Revised

SWCTC Executive Committee Meetings

Executive Committee meetings are currently held virtually at 5:00 p.m. on the fourth Thursday in alternate months.

They are held in the Cherry Conference Room at Woodbury City Hall 8301 Valley Creek Road, Woodbury, MN, 55125.

The Executive Committee of the Commission shall meet the fourth Thursday in alternate months.

Commission Members

City of Woodbury
  • Andrea Date (elected official) - VICE CHAIR
  • Robert James (council appointee)
  • Randy Olson (alternate)
City of Cottage Grove
City of St. Paul Park
City of Newport
Grey Cloud Island Township